WorldCup Final:Who Will Win The Trophy France Vs Croatia - Horn Diplomat
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Home Africa WorldCup Final:Who Will Win The Trophy France Vs Croatia

WorldCup Final:Who Will Win The Trophy France Vs Croatia

By Khadar Haibe 
France and Croatia will face off in the final of World Cup which will be
played on Sunday 15 July,2018 at the Luzhniki Stadium in the Russian
capital of Moscow.France reach the final after 1-0 win over Belgium and Samuel Umtiti’s
51st-minute header booked the team a spot in the world cup final on Tuesday
despite a valiant effort from Roberto Martinez’s Belgium.
On Wednesday,Croatia has achieved its first ever world cup final after
becoming the first side in the tournament’s history to qualify from three
successive games of extra-time and defeated England to 2-1 on Wednesday’s
match.With all the possibilities,we will bend down and compare the two teams to
evaluate who will likely win.

Although both the teams have well-amateur players,there’s still a lot of
differences between them.France players are more talented than those of
Croatia and obviously their goalkeaper and defence are the best. France
defenders Samuel Umtiti and Varane are simply bigger,stronger and better
than Domajog Vida and Lovren of Croatia.

In the midfield,Kante can stop Luka Modric.

Modric and Rakitic are top-tier MFs and better in attack than France
is,while France has the edge defensively in the middle,it doesn’t has an
edge in attack,and this may indurate the Croatian strikers to score in the
goal of Danijel Subasic.

At the forward, the great Griezmann,Olivier Giroud and the young superstar
Kylian Mbappe who’s one of the fastest players in the world are the
greatest fear of Croatians on the final clash,but Croatia is complete in
the final third as well.
The Croatians don’t have a player in attack better than Griezmann or
Mbappe,they really don’t have anyone close but they are so dangerous with
Mario Mandzukic’s poacher ability and Ivan Perisic on the wing.

All in all,the cup will likely land in Paris and France will win its second
world cup since 1998.


Leave a Reply