UAE Starts accepting Somaliland Passport, The first person travels today


UAE leads the campaign of recognizing Somaliland globally by recognizing as first step.  DP World Chairman Mr Sultan highlighted during his latest speech that Somaliland was an independent country from 28 years, which received warm public welcome, and the government in Dubai and Abu Dhabi should follow the example of Mr Sultan.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Citizens with Somaliland travel document can go to the following countries:-

1- South Africa

2- Ethiopia

3- Djibouti

4- Belgium

5- United Kingdom

6 – France

7- South Sudan

8- Kenya

Somaliland is a broke away republic that seceded from Somalia in 1991 but it has not been recognized.

Turkey, Ethiopia, Djibouti and Kenya have a diplomatic office in Hargeisa.

This is a developing story, Please check back at the Horndiplomat for Updates.

By: Mohamed Duale Editor-in-Chief   Tweets @MohamadDuale



Leave a Reply